2nd, 3rd or DSQ om the prestigious Råda triathlon

Half of the family was competing today. My wife did a super sprint premiere and rally enjoyed the race- great!

My 10 yr old son G did the kids version and came in first. Again. Showed me who’s the champ in the family.

My mother was there and along with her my daughter and three of her cousins as support.

And how did I do? Well quite ok given the circumstances. A terrible swim (I can’t pace myself at sprint races, and completely blew myself.) The bike could have been ok, if I hadn’t taken the wrong way! And I dragged a bunch of people with me. But at the end of the bike leg I had realized my mistake and did the missing part if the course. The run was ok, and I kept my position as third during the whole run.

So I came in third to the finish line, but the number 2 definitely hadn’t completed the correct bike course.

So depending on your choice, I took silver, bronze or DSQ.

ANYWAY. Great competition and event as always!

20140728-215612-78972895.jpg

One thought on “2nd, 3rd or DSQ om the prestigious Råda triathlon

  1. Themeskingdom

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you will be
    a great author.I will remember to bookmark your
    blog and will often come back lzter in life. I want to encourage
    you to definitely conntinue your great work, have a nice morning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

